Morgan, J. Pierpont (John Pierpont), 1837-1913 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks ; Art objects -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
Sculpture, Nigerian -- Exhibitions; Sculpture, Cameroon -- Exhibitions; Museum of Primitive Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Exhibitions; Sculpture -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions
Cover title; Prepared by Susan Vogel ... to accompany an exhibition held the Metropolitan Museum of Art which opened June 8, 1971 of objects from the collection of the Museum of Primitive Art, New York--P. [14]; Exhibition title: Sculpture of Black...
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks ; Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Guidebooks ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks ; Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks
Watson Library copy and Greek and Roman Dept. copy bound withother works
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks ; Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks ; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
Adams, Edward Dean, 1846-1931; De Forest, Robert W. (Robert Weeks), 1848-1931; Baker, George F. (George Fisher), 1840-1931; Gould, Charles W. (Charles Winthrop), 1849-1931; Robinson, Edward, 1858-1931; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) --...
The following addresses in memory of the President, Robert W. de Forest the Trustees of the Board, Edward D. Adams, George F. Baker, Charles W. Gould and the Director, Edward Robinson, were delivered before the Trustees and the whole body of the M;...
Bober, Harry, 1915-1988; Cook, Walter W. S; Krautheimer, Richard, 1897-1994; Panofsky, Erwin, 1892-1968; Sauerländer, Willibald; Cloisters (Museum); Art, Medieval -- Research -- United States; Art, Medieval -- Collectors and collecting -- United...
The Harry Bober Papers (1930s-1988) contain the research notes, correspondence, lectures, reprints, photographs, slides, and negatives collected throughout Bober's career as a Medieval art historian. The papers reflect the diversity of Bober's...
Contains a wide variety of material pertaining to the royal abbey of Saint-Denis in France. While the bulk dates of the papers correspond to Crosby's most active years of study and excavation at Saint-Denis, some materials within the collection...
Arts, British -- Periodicals; Arts, British -- 19th century -- Periodicals; Chromolithography, Victorian -- Great Britain -- Periodicals; Chromolithography -- Great Britain -- Periodicals; Haghe, Louis, 1806-1885; Penley, Aaron, 1807-1870; F....
A journal of art, decoration, and the accomplishments. Chromolithographs included in this issue: Keeping Guard, by Louis Haghe; Loch Lomond, by Aaron Penley; An Enamel Trinket Vase, by Barbedienne, of Paris.
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
Cochran, Alexander Smith, 1874-1929 -- Library -- Catalogs ; Cochran, Alexander Smith, 1874-1929 -- Art collections -- Catalogs ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs ; Manuscripts, Persian -- Catalogs ; Manuscripts, Turkish --...
Half title: Catalogue of a collection of Persian manuscripts ; Collection comprises 20 Persian, 2 eastern Turkish, and 2 Arabic manuscripts ; Includes bibliographical references (p. xii-xiv) and index
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks ; Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks ; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
At head of title: Metropolitan Museum of Art ; Changes in location of some objects indicated on errata slips affixed to the margins opposite the relevant descriptions
Cesnola, Luigi Palma di, 1832-1904 -- Art collections -- Guidebooks ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks ; Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks ; Cyprus -- Antiquities -- Guidebooks
Rembrandt Harmenszoon van Rijn, 1606-1669;Van Dyck, Anthony, 1599-1641;Vermeer, Johannes, 1632-1675;Painting -- Radiography;X-rays
Research conducted jointly by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, and the Chemistry Department of Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, Maryan Wynn Ainsworth, principal investigator; "This book reports the most significant results of a...
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.). American Wing -- Catalogs;Art, American -- Catalogs;Decorative arts -- United States -- Catalogs;Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs
Director's Foreword / Philippe de Montebello -- Introduction / Morrison H. Heckscher and H. Barbara Weinberg -- The Charles Engelhard Court -- Decorative Arts -- Paintings and Sculpture -- Study Collections; Introduction by Morrison H. Heckscher...
Hatshepsut, Queen of Egypt -- Exhibitions;Hatshepsut, Queen of Egypt -- Art -- Exhibitions;Pharaohs -- Exhibitions
Introduction / Catharine H. Roehrig, Renee Dreyfus and Cathleen A. Keller -- Chronology : kingdom, dynastic, and regnal dates -- Genealogy of Hatshepsut's family -- Models of authority : Hatshepsut's predecessors in power / Ann Macy Roth -- The...
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs;Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs
"The following summary catalogue describes a selection of about thirteen hundred works chosen by seventeen curatorial departments as the most important and representative objects added to their collections during the last decade. The publication...
Drawing, Italian -- Exhibitions;Drawing, Italian -- 16th century -- Exhibitions;Drawing -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions;Drawing -- Collectors and collecting -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions
Published in conjunction with the exhibition held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, January 11-March 27, 1994; Includes bibliographical references and index; Exhibition title: Sixteenth-century Italian drawings in New York collections
Lehman, Adele Lewisohn, 1882-1965 -- Art collections;Lehman, Arthur -- Art collections -- Catalogs;Painting -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs;Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs
Richards, William Trost, 1833-1905 -- Exhibitions;Manney, Richard -- Art collections -- Exhibitions;Manney, Gloria -- Art collections -- Exhibitions
"An exhibition held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Nov. 4, 1982 through January 16, 1983"; Includes bibliographical references; Exhibition title: Tokens of a friendship
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Periodicals; Art museums -- New York (State) -- New York -- Periodicals; Art -- Periodicals; Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Periodicals
Unabridged versions of the 1872-1901 annual reports; Report year ends May 1 for the years 1871-1881 and Dec. 31 for the years 1882-1945
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Exhibitions;Gods in art -- Exhibitions;Weapons -- Asia -- Exhibitions;Weapons -- Europe -- Exhibitions;Weapons -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions
"...issued in conjunction with the exhibition 'The Gods of War' held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, from December 10, 1996 to December 1997" -- T.p. verso; Includes bibliographical references (p. 38); Exhibition title: Gods of war
Glass painting and staining, Renaissance -- Netherlands -- Exhibitions;Glass painting and staining -- Netherlands -- Exhibitions;Christian art and symbolism -- Exhibitions;Art -- Netherlands -- 15th century -- Exhibitions;Art -- Netherlands -- 16th...
Catalog of an exhibition held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, May 23-Aug. 20, 1995; Includes bibliographical references (p. 213-221) and index; Foreword / by Philippe de Montebello -- Acknowledgments -- Lenders to the exhibition --...
Avery, Mary Ann Ogden -- Catalogs; Spoons -- Private collections -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs
Architecture, Modern -- 20th century -- Exhibitions; Decoration and ornament -- Exhibitions; Industrial design -- United States -- Exhibitions
Of this book, designed by David Silve, with ornaments by W. A. Dwiggins, ten thousand copies were printed at the Plandome press, inc., in February and twenty-five hundred copies in a second edition in May, 1929.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.); Decorative arts -- Museums
Caption-title; At head of title: The Metropolitan Museum of Art; An address before the American Federation of Arts, May 19, 1920. ; Listed as no.1 in the Industrial arts monograph series on later volumes
"This volume ... derives from a joint conservation effort undertaken in the fall of 1996 by the Metropolitan Museum and the Ministry of Cultural affairs of the Kingdom of Morocco" -- Dust jacket; Includes bibliographical references (p. 105-109) and...
Morgan, J. Pierpont (John Pierpont), 1837-1913 -- Art collections -- Exhibitions; Painting -- Private collections -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions
Reprinted from the Metropolitan Museum of Art bulletin, January 1913; At head of title: Metropolitan Museum of Art; Text signed B.B
Prendergast, Maurice Brazil, 1858-1924; Lehman, Robert, 1892-1969 -- Art collections -- Exhibitions
Checklist for an exhibition at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1992; The exhibition of the sketchbook is augmented by other works ... - p. [2]; Includes bibliographical references; Bound with Prendergast, the large Boston Public Garden sketchbook
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.); Lectures and lecturing -- New York (State) -- New York; Museums -- Educational aspects; Art -- Study and teaching -- New York (State) -- New York
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Anniversaries, etc ; Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- History
This review was printed in an edition of 75 copies on hand-made paper, and 2500 copies on machine-made paper, in May, 1920. ; Exhibition title: Fiftieth anniversary celebration
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Guidebooks; Pottery -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks; Porcelain -- New York (State) -- New York -- Guidebooks
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature ; Sculpture, Greek -- Themes, motives -- Juvenile literature ; Sculpture, Ancient -- Greece -- Themes, motives -- Juvenile literature ; Panathenaia -- Juvenile literature
Reprinted from the Bulletin of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Oct. 1916
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs ; Art, Classical -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs ; Art, Greek -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs ; Art, Roman -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs
Includes bibliographical references (p. xix-xxxiv) and index
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.);Musical instruments -- United States -- Catalogs and collections;Musical instruments -- Catalogs and collections -- New York (State) -- New York
Porcelain, American -- 18th century -- Exhibitions;Porcelain, American -- 19th century -- Exhibitions;Porcelain, American -- 20th century -- Exhibitions
"Published in conjunction with the exhibition ... held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, from 8 April 1989 until 25 June 1989"--T.p. verso; Bibliography: p. 303-309; Includes index; Exhibition title: American porcelain: 1770-1920
Hudson River school of landscape painting -- Exhibitions;Landscape painting, American -- 19th century -- Exhibitions
Published in conjunction with an exhibition held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, N.Y., Oct. 4, 1987-Jan. 3, 1988; Includes bibliographical references and index; Exhibition title: American paradise, the world of the Hudson River school
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs;Furniture -- United States -- Catalogs;Furniture, Colonial -- United States -- Catalogs;Furniture -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs
Includes bibliographical references and indexes; "This publication documents The Metropolitan Museum of Art’s collection of early colonial furniture and presents a broad spectrum of furniture forms made in America during the 17th and early 18th...
Art, American -- New York (State) -- New York -- 19th century -- Exhibitions
Published in conjunction with an exhibition organized by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, and held there from Sept. 19, 2000 to Jan. 7, 2001; "Checklist of the exhibition": p. [575]-598; Maps on lining papers; Includes bibliographical...
Lehman, Robert, 1892-1969 -- Art collections -- Catalogs;Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Catalogs;Decorative arts -- Catalogs;Art -- Private collections -- New York (State) -- New York -- Catalogs;Decorative arts -- New York (State)...
Costume -- Great Britain -- History -- 19th century -- Exhibitions;Costume -- History -- 19th century -- Exhibitions
Catalog published in conjunction with the exhibition of the same name held in The Costume Institute of The Metropolitan Museum of Art, December 15, 1988-April 16, 1989; "The costumes in this exhibition [are] drawn primarily from the Costume...
Manet, Édouard, 1832-1883 -- Exhibitions;Naval battles in art -- Exhibitions;Ships in art -- Exhibitions;United States -- History -- Civil War, 1861-1865 -- Art and the war
Introduction: Manet's Early Experience of the Sea -- The Naval Engagement -- The Battle of the "Kearsarge" and the "Alabama" -- The "Kearsarge" at Boulogne -- Manet's 1864 Boulogne Seascapes; "On June 19, 1864, the United States warship Kearsarge...
Tombs -- Egypt;Architecture, Ancient -- Egypt;Lisht Site (Egypt);Egypt -- Antiquities
Includes bibliographical references and index; Pt. 1. Middle Kingdom Tombs of Lisht-South -- Tomb of Senwosretankh -- Tomb of Senwosret(?) -- Grand North Mastaba of Intef(?) -- French Tomb -- Tomb of Imhotep -- Tomb of Mentuhotep -- South-Khor Tomb...
Art, Medieval -- Exhibitions;Art -- New York (State) -- New York -- Exhibitions;North America
Foreword / Philippe de Montebello -- Preface / Peter Barnet -- Twenty Years of Collecting Medieval Art / William D. Wixom -- I. Early Europe: 7th century B.C.-4th century A.D. -- II. The First Christian Centuries: 4th-7th century -- III. Europe of...
Art, American -- 19th century -- Exhibitions;Furniture -- United States -- History -- 19th century -- Exhibitions;Decorative arts -- United States -- History -- 19th century -- Exhibitions
Cover title; Privileges of the public members, help offered to teachers, to manufacturers, designers & students, the collections, their character & arrangement ; No. 7 of a volume of pamphlets
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.); Lectures and lecturing -- New York (State) -- New York ; Museums -- Educational aspects ; Art -- Study and teaching -- New York (State) -- New York
Cover title; Saturdays, November 3 - March 29, 2 p.m. Sundays, November 4 - March 30, 3 p.m., 1923-1924 ; Includes bibliographical references ; No. 13 of a volume of pamphlets
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Tapestry -- France -- History -- 15th century -- Juvenile literature; Tapestry -- Netherlands -- History -- 15th century -- Juvenile literature; Tapestry, Medieval -- Europe --...
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Odysseus (Greek mythology) -- Juvenile literature; Art, Ancient -- Greece -- Juvenile literature
A story from the Odyssey, illustrated by the art of pre-Hellenic Greece.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Kitano Tenjin engi (Scrolls) -- Juvenile literature; Scrolls, Japanese -- 12th-15th centuries -- Juvenile literature; Art, Japanese -- Juvenile literature
An old story illustrated by a XIII century Japanese scroll.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Amadís de Gaula (Spanish romance) -- Juvenile literature; Francis I, King of France, 1494-1547 -- Juvenile literature
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Decorative arts -- England -- History -- 18th century -- Juvenile literature; Samplers -- England -- History -- 18th century -- Juvenile literature
The story of a little girl's adventure in her new home in XVIII century England.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; William IX, Duke of Aquitaine, 1071-1127 -- Juvenile literature; Christian art and symbolism -- France -- Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert -- Medieval, 500-1500 -- Juvenile literature
A monastery in southern France and a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostella in the XIII century.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Juvenile literature; Alhambra (Granada, Spain) -- Juvenile literature; Islamic art -- Spain -- Granada -- Juvenile literature; Isabella I, Queen of Spain, 1451-1504 -- Juvenile literature; Ferdinand V,...
A tale of the Alhambra and the conquest of Granada by Isabel and Ferdinand in 1492.